The Writer, The Reader

Hello Internet Universe,

As much as I am a writer, I am a reader. And sometimes, after dinner just lounging about, I start reading a new book or finish an old one. Which brings me to my point.

I know I need to work on my blogs, a lot, but I also like to read. So I need to stop distracting myself quite so much and actually work on my blogs. Today, whilst reading, I looked at the date on my phone and knew that I needed to have two more blogs by the weeks end, but I had started this book that I just couldn’t put down.

This brings me to some insight of my creative mind. I get obsessed. I will get obsessed or detest something, there’s no in between and sometimes, I just have to run with the flow of it. All I have to say is that, no matter how much I read, I will make sure that I have something written in my blog for my readers. I have to! If I don’t write my perspective of things, then who will?

Who can know someone truly so well that they can write their opinions about every little thing and cause? I know that when I attended high school, my teacher who had been married for forty years told us a story.

His wife and him were at a restaurant and they ordered desert. She got a scoop of vanilla ice cream and he turned to look at her as she put salt on it. Which proves my point that if a couple who’d been together two-thirds of their lives didn’t know that about each other, how can someone know someone to know everything they would say and do when certain questions arise?

But that’s a tangent on a subject perhaps for a later date. I just want to let those know that even if you’re a writer, it’s okay to read as well.

That’s it for today, folks. Get to reading!

Allya

Leave a Reply

