What is being an adult?

Being an adult is taking control of a situation and getting problems fixed. 

Today on my way home my tire blew out. Thankfully I have my team behind me to help (you know who you are!). 

I freaked out so bad I couldn’t even find my spare tire. (FYI Kia, really? Under the floor mat then under the weird foam thing… Really?! Lets hide the spare why don’t we!) 

So what I have learned today. Enjoy those who are willing to stop everything, despite being sick to come and help you. Those people are the branch you cling to when you can’t get out of the stream. 

Remember that guys, we may be weird and in our heads a lot because we’re writers, but never underestimate those who care about you. Keep them. 

2 thoughts on “What is being an adult?

Leave a Reply

